{[ promptMessage ]}

Bookmark it

{[ promptMessage ]}

ANS301M Timeline of Korean History

ANS301M Timeline of Korean History - (1950-1953...

Info iconThis preview shows page 1. Sign up to view the full content.

View Full Document Right Arrow Icon
ANS 301M: Introduction to Korean History and Culture Korean History: A Brief Timeline Old Chosôn (2333 B.C.*-108 B.C.*) Proto-Three Kingdoms, including Samhan states (ca. 1 st to 3 rd centuries A.D.) The Three Kingdoms Koguryô (37 B.C.*-668 A.D.) Paekche (18 B.C.*-660 A.D.) Silla (57 B.C.*-668 A.D.) Unified Silla/Parhae (Unified) Silla (668-935) Parhae (698-926) Koryô (918-1392) Chosôn (1392-1910) Japanese Colonial Rule (1910-1945) U.S./Soviet Occupation in two sectors (1945-1948; separate states established 1948) The Korean War
Background image of page 1
This is the end of the preview. Sign up to access the rest of the document.

Unformatted text preview: (1950*-1953) * conventional dates &&&&& Major Post-1945 rulers of the ROK (South Korea) Syngman Rhee (Yi Sûng-man): 1948-1960 Park Chung Hee (Pak Chông-hûi): 1961-1979 Chun Doo Hwan (Chôn Tu-hwan): 1981-1988 Roh Tae Woo (No T’ae-u): 1988-1993 Kim Young Sam (Kim Yông-sam): 1993-1998 Kim Dae Jung (Kim Tae-jung): 1998-2003 Roh Moo-hyun (No Mu-hyôn): 2003-Major Post-1945 rulers of the DPRK (North Korea) Kim Il Sung (Kim Il-sông): 1948-1994 Kim Jong Il (Kim Chông-il): 1994-...
View Full Document

{[ snackBarMessage ]}

Ask a homework question - tutors are online