273SCH-S11 - DAY DATE TOPIC B & J (5 th ) B & J...

Info iconThis preview shows page 1. Sign up to view the full content.

View Full Document Right Arrow Icon
This is the end of the preview. Sign up to access the rest of the document.

Unformatted text preview: DAY DATE TOPIC B & J (5 th ) B & J PROBLEMS Mon 10-Jan Introduction; normal stress 1.1-1.5 Wed 12-Jan Shear stress; bearing stress 1.6-1.7 1.2, 1.7, 1.9, 1.12, 1.14 Fri 14-Jan Examples 1.8-1.10 Wed 19-Jan Stress components; axial loading 1.11 Fri 21-Jan Stress components; general loading 1.12 1.32, 1.34, 1.39, 1.49, 1.53 Mon 24-Jan Ultimate & allowable stresses; F.S. 1.13 Wed 26-Jan Concept of strain; stress-strain relationships 2.1-2.3,2.5,2.6 Fri 28-Jan Deformation of axially loaded member 2.8 2.12, 2.19, 2.21, 2.24 Mon 31-Jan Examples Wed 2-Feb Statically Indeterminate Structures 2.9 2.37, 2.46, 2.48, 2.51 Fri 4-Feb Thermal stresses 2.10 Mon 7-Feb Poisson's Ratio; Hooke's Law; Shear Strain 2.11, 2.12, 2.14 2.61, 2.67, 2.77 Wed 9-Feb Relationship among E, G, and v 2.15 Fri 11-Feb Review Mon 14-Feb EXAM 1 (WTHR 200, 8:00-9:30 pm) Wed 17-Feb Torsion Theory 3.1-3.5 Fri 18-Feb Examples 3.14, 3.19, 3.21, 3.35, 3.43 Mon 21-Feb Gears Wed 23-Feb Pure Bending; Stresses and deformations 4.1-4.5 4....
View Full Document

This note was uploaded on 09/27/2011 for the course NUCL 273 taught by Professor Martinberbaltodano during the Spring '10 term at Purdue University-West Lafayette.

Ask a homework question - tutors are online