Bio 201 Fall 2011 syllabus v4

Bio 201 Fall 2011 syllabus v4 - Bio 201 Fall 2011 syllabus

Info iconThis preview shows pages 1–2. Sign up to view the full content.

View Full Document Right Arrow Icon
Bio 201 Fall 2011 syllabus Biology 201, Organisms to Ecosystems Fall 2011 Syllabus Mee;ng ;mes: MWF 11:45 AM ‐12:35 PM Mee;ng loca;on: Javits 100 (MID TERMS EXAMS ARE ALSO GIVEN IN JAVITS 100 DURING CLASS TIME) Exams: 3 mid‐terms (35 mul;ple choice ques;ons + 3 bonuses)± 1 fnal exam (55 mul;ple choice ques;ons + * all readings unless otherwise indicated are ²rom Sadava et al. Li²e: the Science o² Biology, 9th ed. lecture # date topic reading * lecturer Mon 29-Aug 1 Wed 31-Aug Course introduc/on Ch. 1 True 2 Fri 2-Sep Natural selec/on Ch 21 True Mon 5-Sep 3 Wed 7-Sep Genes and Evolu/on I Ch 12, Ch 21 True 4 Fri 9-Sep Genes and Evolu/on II Ch 21, Ch 22 True 5 Mon 12-Sep Species and specia/on I Ch 23 True 6 Wed 14-Sep Species and specia/on II Ch 23 True 7 Fri 16-Sep Molecular evolu/on: genes and genomes Ch 17, Ch 24 True 8 Mon 19-Sep Phylogene/cs and evolu/onary history Ch 25 True 9 Wed 21-Sep The Origin of Life Ch 1, Ch 21 True 10 Fri 23-Sep Diversity of Prokaryotes Ch 26 True 11 Mon 26-Sep From Prokaryotes to Eukaryotes Ch 27 True Wed 28-Sep Fri 30-Sep 12 Mon 3-Oct
Background image of page 1

Info iconThis preview has intentionally blurred sections. Sign up to view the full version.

View Full DocumentRight Arrow Icon
Image of page 2
This is the end of the preview. Sign up to access the rest of the document.

Page1 / 2

Bio 201 Fall 2011 syllabus v4 - Bio 201 Fall 2011 syllabus

This preview shows document pages 1 - 2. Sign up to view the full document.

View Full Document Right Arrow Icon
Ask a homework question - tutors are online