{[ promptMessage ]}

Bookmark it

{[ promptMessage ]}


TCM_Organs_table_update - HH 383 Wang Chinese Medicine...

Info iconThis preview shows page 1. Sign up to view the full content.

View Full Document Right Arrow Icon
HH 383 Wang, Chinese Medicine Internal Organ Systems Five Yin Organs: They all store essence, spirit, and qi. They are fulfilled and do not discharge. Heart (pericardium, the sixth yin organ), Lung, Liver, Spleen, and Kidney. Six Yang Organs: Transportation and transformation of things, i.e. food and liquid. They do not store things therefore empty and hollow. Gall bladder, stomach, small intestine, large intestine, bladder and triple burner. Six miscellaneous Organs: Brain, marrow, bone, blood vessels, uterus, and gall bladder. Five Phases fire metal wood earth water Season Summer Autumn Spring Late-Summer Winter Color Red White Green Yellow Black Characteristi c& actions upward, warm contracting descending spreading, soften, soothing ascending, hold together stores and downward Yin Organs (Zang) Heart Lung Liver Spleen Kidney Main responsibility Sovereign (the mind) produce blood Respiration, Regulates qi Regulates the movement of qi and blood . Nutritive maintenance,
Background image of page 1
This is the end of the preview. Sign up to access the rest of the document.

{[ snackBarMessage ]}