HP 2011 Schedule Final - Fall 2011 University of Oklahoma...

Info iconThis preview shows pages 1–2. Sign up to view the full content.

View Full Document Right Arrow Icon

Info iconThis preview has intentionally blurred sections. Sign up to view the full version.

View Full DocumentRight Arrow Icon
This is the end of the preview. Sign up to access the rest of the document.

Unformatted text preview: Fall 2011 University of Oklahoma Health Sciences Center Human Physiology (PHYO 5016, PHYOD 7196, PHAR 7456, & PA 7150) DATE TIME TOPIC LECTURER TEXTBOOK PAGES Cell Physiology Fri Aug 19 8-9 Introduction Garrett 9-10 Passive solute transport Garrett pp. 5-11, 45-48, 97-102 Mon Aug 22 1-2 Active Solute Transport Garrett pp. 66-69, 102- 116, 121-123 2-3 Membrane Potentials Garrett pp. 144-149 Wed Aug 24 1-2 Action potentials Garrett pp. 138-143, 151- 158 2-3 Graded potentials & neuromuscular transmission Garrett pp.149-151, 264- 266 Fri Aug 26 1-2 Synaptic transmission & neurotransmitters Garrett pp. 159-171 2-3 Muscle contraction Garrett pp. 255-266 Mon Aug 29 1-2 Muscle mechanics; smooth muscle Garrett pp. 266-278, 284- 290 2-3 Autonomic nervous system 1 Blair pp. 199-204 Wed Aug 31 1-2 Autonomic nervous system 2 Blair 2-3 Autonomic nervous system 3 Blair Friday Sept 2 1-3 ANS Team Learning Exercise Blair Mon Sept 5 Labor Day Wed Sept 7 1-3 EXAM I (36 questions) GI Physiology Fri Sept 9 1-2 Introduction to Gastrointestinal Physiology, GI Motility Garrett Chapter 15 2-3 GI Secretions Mon Sept 12 1-2 Digestion and Absorption of Organic Nutrients Garrett 2-3 Absorption of Fluids and Electrolytes Wed Sept 14 1-2 Integrated Response to a Meal Garrett 2-3 Digestive Disorders and Gas Fri Sept 16...
View Full Document

This note was uploaded on 10/01/2011 for the course PSYO 5016 taught by Professor Staff during the Fall '11 term at The University of Oklahoma.

Page1 / 4

HP 2011 Schedule Final - Fall 2011 University of Oklahoma...

This preview shows document pages 1 - 2. Sign up to view the full document.

View Full Document Right Arrow Icon
Ask a homework question - tutors are online