Ch2 study guide - How does Vygotsky differ from Piaget?...

Info iconThis preview shows page 1. Sign up to view the full content.

View Full Document Right Arrow Icon
2060 EDUCATIONAL PSYCHOLOGY CHAPTER 2 STUDY GUIDE What is the difference between continuous and discontinuous theories of child development? What are: 1) schemes; 2) adaptation; 3) assimilation; 4) accommodation; 5) equilibration? Name Piaget’s four Stages of Development. Know their general age ranges and the developmental tasks in each. Know definitions of: 1) object permanence; 2) centration; 3) conservation; 4) reversibility; 5) egocentric thinking; 6) seriation; 7) transitivity.
Background image of page 1
This is the end of the preview. Sign up to access the rest of the document.

Unformatted text preview: How does Vygotsky differ from Piaget? What is 1) personal speech; 2) Zone of Proximal Development; 3) Scaffolding; 4) self-regulation? Know Ericksons eight Stages of Psychosocial Development, the usual age ranges of each as well as the psychosocial crises and emphases of each. Know Kohlbergs Stages of Moral Reasoning and the levels and stages of each. What are the limitations and criticisms of Kohlbergs theory?...
View Full Document

Ask a homework question - tutors are online