AcademicCalendar2011-12 - 2011-2012 Zayed University...

Info iconThis preview shows pages 1–3. Sign up to view the full content.

View Full Document Right Arrow Icon
Academic Calendar 2011-12 2011-2012 Zayed University Academic Calendar Preliminary Period New faculty report Wed 17 Aug 2011 Return of Senior Administrators Sun 21 Aug 2011 Returning faculty report Sun 4 Sep 2011 Returning students register Sun 4 Sep to Wed 7 Sep 2011 New students register and receive orientation Sun 4 Sep to Wed 7 Sep 2011 2011Convocation Thu 8 Sep 2011 First Semester Start of classes Sun 11 Sep 2011 Last day to add/drop a first-semester Sun 18 Sep 2011 or first-term course Last day to suspend registration in first Thu 22 Sep 2011 semester or first term Last day to withdraw from first-term course Thu 29 Sep 2011 without penalty Last day to withdraw from first-semester Thu 20 Oct 2011 course without penalty Independent Learning Activity Day Mon 24 Oct 2011 End of Term 1 Thu 3 Nov 2011 Mid-semester break Sun 6 Nov to Thu 10 Nov 2011
Background image of page 1

Info iconThis preview has intentionally blurred sections. Sign up to view the full version.

View Full DocumentRight Arrow Icon
Academic Calendar 2011-12 Start of Term 2/Classes resume Sun 13 Nov 2011 Last day to add/drop a second-term course Thu 17 Nov 2011 Last day to suspend registration in second term Thu 24 Nov 2011
Background image of page 2
Image of page 3
This is the end of the preview. Sign up to access the rest of the document.

Page1 / 4

AcademicCalendar2011-12 - 2011-2012 Zayed University...

This preview shows document pages 1 - 3. Sign up to view the full document.

View Full Document Right Arrow Icon
Ask a homework question - tutors are online