EE216A-Fall-10 - Wed Clocking Methodologies Hw 4 (11/12) 8...

Info iconThis preview shows page 1. Sign up to view the full content.

View Full Document Right Arrow Icon
EEM216A Design of VLSI Circuits and Systems Prof. Dejan Marković Fall 2010 ee216a@gmail.com Week Date Day Lecture Due 1 Sep 27 Mon Introduction Sep 29 Wed Scaling, MOS Transistor Models 2 Oct 4 Mon Delay Models Oct 6 Wed Optimization for Speed Hw 1 (10/08) 3 Oct 11 Mon Logical Effort Oct 13 Wed Logic Design and Optimization 4 Oct 18 Mon Dynamic Power Hw 2 (10/18) Oct 20 Wed Leakage Power 5 Oct 25 Mon Energy-Delay Optimization Project phase 1 Oct 27 Wed Adders Hw 3 (10/29) 6 Nov 1 Mon Latches and FFs Nov 3 Wed Midterm 7 Nov 8 Mon Timing Analysis Nov 10
Background image of page 1
This is the end of the preview. Sign up to access the rest of the document.

Unformatted text preview: Wed Clocking Methodologies Hw 4 (11/12) 8 Nov 15 Mon Chip Synthesis Nov 17 Wed Chip Floorplanning Project phase 2 9 Nov 22 Mon Multiple Vdd Domains Lab 1 (11/22) Nov 24 Wed Power Distribution Lab 2 (11/26) 10 Nov 29 Mon Testability Dec 1 Wed Project presentations Project report 11 Dec 10 Fri Final Exam (8:00am-11:00am) Textbook: Digital Integrated Circuits: A Design Perspective, 2 nd Edition. by Jan M. Rabaey, Anantha Chandrakasan, Borivoje Nikoli Prentice-Hall, 2003. References: Available on classwiki (EEweb / Online Lab) Other books and selected papers....
View Full Document

This note was uploaded on 10/19/2011 for the course ELECTRICLA 216A taught by Professor Marković during the Fall '10 term at UCLA.

Ask a homework question - tutors are online