{[ promptMessage ]}

Bookmark it

{[ promptMessage ]}

The Forest Biome includes six major types of forest

The Forest Biome includes six major types of forest - ,...

Info iconThis preview shows page 1. Sign up to view the full content.

View Full Document Right Arrow Icon
The  Forest Biome  includes six major types of forest:  The  low latitude rainforest  is found in the equatorial and tropical zone which  experiences continuously warm temperatures with consistent abundant rainfall.  These ideal conditions produce a forest of tall, closely set trees with a  multilayered canopy and the largest diversity of species of any lifezone.  The  monsoon forest  grows in a wet-dry tropical climate. The stress of the dry  season results in a deciduous forest that sheds its leaves. It has an open canopy  allowing more development in the lower forest layers.  The  subtropical evergreen forest  is associated with the moist subtropical  climate. The native vegetation consists of broadleaf and needleleaf evergreen  trees although little natural forest remains due to agricultural development. 
Background image of page 1
This is the end of the preview. Sign up to access the rest of the document.
  • Fall '09
  • needleleaf forest, subtropical evergreen forest, The Forest Biome, tall dense canopy, continuously warm temperatures, consistent abundant rainfall

{[ snackBarMessage ]}

Ask a homework question - tutors are online