EMA 4314 Class schedule.2010

EMA 4314 Class schedule.2010 - EMA 4314 Energetics and...

Info iconThis preview shows pages 1–2. Sign up to view the full content.

View Full Document Right Arrow Icon
EMA 4314 Energetics and Kinetics Schedule: Fall 2010 Correct as of August 23, 2010 This is tentative; the schedule may change in detail depending on how quickly we progress through the material and on external constraints. Clas s # Date Topics covered Atkins, 9 th Edition 1 Mon Aug 23 Class overview 2 Wed Aug 25 Perfect gas and Gas Laws 1.1, 1.2a 3 Fri Aug 27 Kinetic model, mixtures, non-ideal gases 1.2b, 1.2c, 1.3 4 Mon Aug 30 Van der Waals and law of corresponding states; 1.4 5 Wed Sep 1 HW #1 (Ch. 1) Work, heat energy and internal energy 2.1, 2.2 6 Fri Sep 3 Expansion work, heat transactions 2.3, 2.4 - Mon Sep 6 Labor Day 7 Wed Sep 8 Tune-Up Mini Test (Ch. 1) Enthalpy 2.5 8 Fri Sep 10 Adiabatic processes 2.6 9 Mon Sep 13 Standard enthalpy changes 2.7 10 Wed Sep 15 Standard enthalpies of formation; T dependence 2.8 , 2.9 11 Fri Sep 17 Exact and inexact differentials, changes in internal energy 2.10-2.11 12 Mon Sep 20 Travel – Ehub (ABQ) Joule-Thompson effect 2.12 13 Wed Sep 22 HW #2
Background image of page 1

Info iconThis preview has intentionally blurred sections. Sign up to view the full version.

View Full DocumentRight Arrow Icon
Image of page 2
This is the end of the preview. Sign up to access the rest of the document.

This note was uploaded on 11/16/2011 for the course EMA 4314 taught by Professor Phillpot during the Fall '10 term at University of Florida.

Page1 / 2

EMA 4314 Class schedule.2010 - EMA 4314 Energetics and...

This preview shows document pages 1 - 2. Sign up to view the full document.

View Full Document Right Arrow Icon
Ask a homework question - tutors are online