{[ promptMessage ]}

Bookmark it

{[ promptMessage ]}

A brief summary of Piaget

A brief summary of Piaget - appears around 9 months...

Info iconThis preview shows page 1. Sign up to view the full content.

View Full Document Right Arrow Icon
A brief  summary of Piaget's four stages of cognitive development appears in Table 1  .  TABLE 1 Piaget's Stages of Cognitive Development Stage Age Characteristics of Stage Sensorimotor 0–2 The child learns by doing: looking, touching, sucking. The child also has a primitive understanding of cause-and-effect relationships. Object permanence
Background image of page 1
This is the end of the preview. Sign up to access the rest of the document.

Unformatted text preview: appears around 9 months. Preoperational 2–7 The child uses language and symbols, including letters and numbers. Egocentrism is also evident. Conservation marks the end of the preoperational stage and the beginning of concrete operations...
View Full Document

{[ snackBarMessage ]}

Ask a homework question - tutors are online