This preview has intentionally blurred sections. Sign up to view the full version.View Full Document
Unformatted text preview: Market Growth = 0.4539 * (11440000-12180000) * 0.5 = 167600 (F) Market Share = STD Margin*(Budgeted Volume in liters -Actual Volume in liters) Actual Growth in Market Share = 0.4539 * (5720000 - 5968000 ) = 112567 Proposed Growth in Market Share = 167600 Variance = 167600 - 112567 = 55300 approx Total Manufacturing cost = Budgeted Manu. Cost - Actual Manu. Cost = (99,000) Manufacturing cost deducting cost incurred by wrong forecasting = 99,000 – 80,700= 18,300 Variance Analysis as per John Vance...
View Full Document
- Spring '11
- Economics, ice cream company, Boston Creamery