Miller produced two radio plays in 1941

Miller produced two radio plays in 1941 - :,and...

Info iconThis preview shows page 1. Sign up to view the full content.

View Full Document Right Arrow Icon
Miller produced two radio plays in 1941:  The Pussycat and the Expert Plumber Who Was a Man,  and  William Ireland's Confession.  Miller's third radio play,  The Four Freedoms,  was produced in 1942. The Man Who Had All the Luck,  1944, revolves around a person who believes he has no control over  his life, but is instead the victim of chance.  All My Sons,  1947, explores the effect of past decisions on  the present and future of the individual.  Death of a Salesman,  1949, addresses the loss of identity,  as well as a man's inability to accept change within himself and society.  The Crucible,  1953,  recreates the Salem witch trials, focusing on paranoid hysteria as well as the individual's struggle to  remain true to ideals and convictions. A View from the Bridge,  1955, details three people and their experiences in crime.  After the Fall,  1964, focuses on betrayal as a trait of humanity. 
Background image of page 1
This is the end of the preview. Sign up to access the rest of the document.

This note was uploaded on 12/08/2011 for the course ENG 3550 taught by Professor Staff during the Fall '09 term at Texas State.

Ask a homework question - tutors are online