{[ promptMessage ]}

Bookmark it

{[ promptMessage ]}

Miller - Miller'.Duringthistime,Millerhaswritten26...

Info iconThis preview shows page 1. Sign up to view the full content.

View Full Document Right Arrow Icon
Miller's prolific writing career spans a period of over 60 years. During this time, Miller has written 26  plays, a novel entitled  Focus  (1945), several travel journals, a collection of short stories entitled  Don't Need You Anymore  (1967), and an autobiography entitled  Timebends: A Life  (1987). Miller's  plays generally address social issues and center around an individual in a social dilemma or an  individual at the mercy of society. Miller's first play,  No Villain , produced in 1936, explores Marxist theory and inner conflict through an  individual facing ruin as a result of a strike.  Honors at Dawn  (1937) also centers around a strike and  contrasting views of the economy but focuses on an individual's inability to express himself.  The  Great Disobedience  (1938) makes a connection between the prison system and capitalism.  The  Golden Years
Background image of page 1
This is the end of the preview. Sign up to access the rest of the document.

{[ snackBarMessage ]}