CVE341 Water Resources Schedule FALL 2010

CVE341 Water Resources Schedule FALL 2010 - 9 Mon 29-Nov 17...

Info iconThis preview shows page 1. Sign up to view the full content.

View Full Document Right Arrow Icon
FALL 2010 Instructor: Dr. Serter Atabay (e-mail: satabay@aus.edu) Office: EB1-208 – Phone: 515- 2998 Class: MW Book; Elementary Hydraulics, James F. Cruise et. al, Thomson-Nelson Week Day Date Class # Topic Homework Due 1 Mon 27-Sep 1 Introduction Wed 29-Sep 2 2 Mon 4-Oct 3 " Wed 6-Oct 4 Closed Conduits Flow (Chapter 8) 3 Mon 11-Oct 5 " Wed 13-Oct 6 " Assignment 1 4 Mon 18-Oct 7 " Wed 20-Oct 8 Channel Geometry (Chapter 10) Assignment 2 5 Mon 25-Oct 9 Resistance in Open Channels Assignment 3 Wed 27-Oct 10 (CHAPTER 11) 6 Mon 1-Nov 11 Midterm Exam 1 Assignment 4 Wed 3-Nov 12 Energy Principle in Open Channels 7 Mon 8-Nov 13 (CHAPTER 12) Assignment 5 Wed 10-Nov 14 " Assignment 6 Mon 15-Nov EID AL ADHA HOLIDAY Wed 17-Nov 8 Mon 22-Nov 15 " Wed 24-Nov 16 Momentum Prensibles in Open Channels
Background image of page 1
This is the end of the preview. Sign up to access the rest of the document.

Unformatted text preview: 9 Mon 29-Nov 17 (CHAPTER13) Assignment 7 Wed 1-Dec 18 Gradually Varied Flow (CHAPTER 14) 10 Mon 6-Dec 19 Computation of Water Surface Profiles (CH15) Assignment 8 Wed 8-Dec 20 AL Hijra Holiday 11 Mon 13-Dec 21 " Assignment 9 Wed 15-Dec 22 " 12 Mon 20-Dec 23 " Wed 22-Dec 24 Midterm Exam 2 Assignment 10 13 Mon 27-Dec 25 Design of Hydraulic Controls &Structures Wed 29-Dec 26 Surface Water Hydrology 14 Mon 3-Jan 27 " Wed 5-Jan 28 " 15 Mon 10-Jan 29 Groundwater Hydrology Wed 12-Jan 30 " 16 Fri 17-Jan 31 Review CVE 341 : WATER RESOURCES ENGINEERING (2-3-3) Final Exam: Sunday, January 23 at 8:00 10:00...
View Full Document

Ask a homework question - tutors are online