The Judicial Branch

The Judicial Branch - TheJudicialBranch ,which...

Info iconThis preview shows page 1. Sign up to view the full content.

View Full Document Right Arrow Icon
The Judicial Branch  The federal courts make up the judicial branch of the federal government, which  consists of regional circuit courts, appeals courts, and the Supreme Court. The  Supreme Court is the highest legal authority in the country and has assumed the power  of judicial review to decide the legality of the laws Congress makes. The Bureaucracy  The term bureaucracy refers to the various departments and agencies of the executive  branch that help the president carry out his or her duties. There are fifteen departments  within the executive bureaucratic branch, including the Department of State, the  Department of Labor, the Department of Homeland Security, and the Department of  Education. Each of these departments is also responsible for a number of small  government agencies, such as the Federal Bureau of Investigation, the Central  Intelligence Agency, and the Food and Drug Administration. Political Parties 
Background image of page 1
This is the end of the preview. Sign up to access the rest of the document.

This note was uploaded on 12/12/2011 for the course POSI 1310 taught by Professor Arnold during the Fall '08 term at Texas State.

Ask a homework question - tutors are online