Bio 201 Fall 2011 syllabus v7

Bio 201 Fall 2011 syllabus v7 - Bio 201 Fall 2011 Biology...

Info iconThis preview shows pages 1–2. Sign up to view the full content.

View Full Document Right Arrow Icon
Bio 201 Fall 2011 syllabus Biology 201, Organisms to Ecosystems Fall 2011 Syllabus Meeting times: MWF 11:45 AM -12:35 PM Meeting location: Javits 100 (MID TERMS EXAMS ARE ALSO GIVEN IN JAVITS 100 DURING CLASS TIME) Exams: 3 mid-terms (35 multiple choice questions + 3 bonuses); 1 final exam (55 multiple choice questions + 5 bonuses) * all readings unless otherwise indicated are from Sadava et al. Life: the Science of Biology, 9th ed. lecture # date topic reading * lecturer - Mon 29-Aug 1 Wed 31-Aug Course introduction Ch. 1 True 2 Fri 2-Sep Natural selection Ch 21 True - Mon 5-Sep 3 Wed 7-Sep Genes and Evolution I Ch 12, Ch 21 True 4 Fri 9-Sep Genes and Evolution II Ch 21, Ch 22 True 5 Mon 12-Sep Species and speciation I Ch 23 True 6 Wed 14-Sep Species and speciation II Ch 23 True 7 Fri 16-Sep Molecular evolution Ch 17, Ch 24 True 8 Mon 19-Sep Genes and genomes I Ch 25 True 9 Wed 21-Sep Genes, genomes, and phylogenetics Ch 25 True 10 Fri 23-Sep The Origin of Life Ch 1, 21 True 11 Mon 26-Sep The Origin of Life->Diversity of Prokaryotes Ch 26 True - Wed 28-Sep - Fri 30-Sep 12 Mon 3-Oct From Prokaryotes to Eukaryotes
Background image of page 1

Info iconThis preview has intentionally blurred sections. Sign up to view the full version.

View Full DocumentRight Arrow Icon
Image of page 2
This is the end of the preview. Sign up to access the rest of the document.

Page1 / 2

Bio 201 Fall 2011 syllabus v7 - Bio 201 Fall 2011 Biology...

This preview shows document pages 1 - 2. Sign up to view the full document.

View Full Document Right Arrow Icon
Ask a homework question - tutors are online