Franklin Delano Roosevelt

Franklin Delano Roosevelt -...

Info iconThis preview shows page 1. Sign up to view the full content.

View Full Document Right Arrow Icon
Franklin Delano Roosevelt - Franklin Delano Roosevelt was the thirty-second President  of the United States, serving from 1933-1945. He was a bastion of the Democratic Party,  and was elected to office an unprecedented four times running. His liberal social policies  and overarching government programs provided relief to many during the hardships  caused by the Great Depression.  Sacajawea - Sacajawea was a Shoshone native who guided Lewis and Clark in their  western expedition through the Louisiana Territory beginning in 1804. She recently won  newfound fame via her placement on the new dollar coins minted by the United States  federal government.  Bathurst Skelton - Bathurst Skelton was a lawyer and first husband to Martha Wayles  Skelton Jefferson. He died shortly after their marriage, leaving considerable holdings to  his childless widow.  Roger Taney - Roger B. Taney was Chief Justice of the Supreme Court from 1835-1864. 
Background image of page 1
This is the end of the preview. Sign up to access the rest of the document.

This note was uploaded on 12/28/2011 for the course HIST 101 taught by Professor Womer during the Fall '08 term at Texas State.

Ask a homework question - tutors are online