Syllabus

Syllabus - Chemistry 41c: Organic Chemistry Spring 2011...

Info iconThis preview shows pages 1–2. Sign up to view the full content.

View Full Document Right Arrow Icon
Chemistry 41c: Organic Chemistry Spring 2011 Brian M. Stoltz office: 301c Schlinger lab: 302 Schlinger phone: (626) 395-6064 office hours: by appointment email: stoltz@caltech.edu web: http://stoltz.caltech.edu/ Teaching Fellows: stoltzclassTA@caltech.edu Graduate Teaching Fellows: Nathan Bennett – Head TA (x4047) nbennett@caltech.edu Jonny Gordon (x4046) gordon@caltech.edu Rob Craig (x4046) rcraig@caltech.edu Christopher Haley (x4047) ckhaley@caltech.edu Corey Reeves (x4046) creeves@caltech.edu Max Loewinger (x4046) mloewing@caltech.edu Lectures: (28 total) 153 Noyes MWF 9:00 a.m. March 28 – June 3, 2011. **No class on 5/30/11: Memorial Day Holiday** Text: Louden, G. Marc. Organic Chemistry: 5th Edition (2009) The Study Guide and Solutions Manual by G. Marc Loudon and Joseph G. Stowell Optional Text: Warren, S. "Designing Organic Syntheses: A Programmed Introduction to the Synthon Approach" Just for fun: "Napoleon's Buttons: How 17 molecules changed history" P. Le Couteur and J. Burreson; Tarcher/Putnam, New York, 2003. Model Sets:
Background image of page 1

Info iconThis preview has intentionally blurred sections. Sign up to view the full version.

View Full DocumentRight Arrow Icon
Image of page 2
This is the end of the preview. Sign up to access the rest of the document.

Page1 / 4

Syllabus - Chemistry 41c: Organic Chemistry Spring 2011...

This preview shows document pages 1 - 2. Sign up to view the full document.

View Full Document Right Arrow Icon
Ask a homework question - tutors are online