ShatanaBentley-HU300-Unit 9-Final Project-Time Capsule

ShatanaBentley-HU300-Unit 9-Final Project-Time Capsule -...

Info iconThis preview shows pages 1–3. Sign up to view the full content.

View Full Document Right Arrow Icon
Time Capsule Shatana Bentley Kaplan University HU300: Art and Humanities: 20 th Century and Beyond Professor Mary Springer September 6, 2011 Time Capsule To others my life may not seem like it is perfect but as of right now that is how I see my life. Yes, there are things that I want but that is not something that I dwell on. I am currently twenty nine years old and am the proud mother of three beautiful little girls. My daughters all have the same father but we are divorced and he has visitation with them every other weekend. My girls have a half brother and two step sisters at their father’s house. I have a wonderful boyfriend who never had children of his own but took my girls in as his own. I hope to someday give him one of his own, but it will have to be soon as I am not getting any younger! We just bought a new house so life right now is busier than normal. Our old house was just shy of nine hundred square feet and our new home is around eighteen hundred square feet so we are really enjoying the extra room. We also have renters to take care of now, which has been a bit of a headache.
Background image of page 1

Info iconThis preview has intentionally blurred sections. Sign up to view the full version.

View Full DocumentRight Arrow Icon
I live my life in the little town of Yale in the state of Oklahoma. I also work here in Yale, but only until I obtain my Bachelors degree. I usually have two days off every week but hardly ever have a weekend off. On the days I work I have to be up by 5 a.m. to get to work by 6 a.m. If it is a school day I have to also get my girls up and get them fully ready for school and have them dropped off at the babysitter before I can go to work. If it is not a school day I usually get them up right before I am leaving and just take them in their pajamas to the babysitter. My boyfriend watches my girls on the weekends they are not at their dads, so that saves me some babysitting money. I work eight hour days and am normally off by 2 p.m. After work is usually when I come home to try to get homework or housework done before the kids get off the school bus around 4 p.m. Last year they got off the bus around 3:20 but the school decided to add an extra thirty five minutes to the school day this year. We usually have dinner between 6 p.m. and 7 p.m. but during football season my boyfriend pitches in and cooks it while I take my youngest to cheer practice at 6:30 p.m. which lasts an hour. I try to have my girls get their school clothes out the night before that way it takes less time in the morning to get ready. They are usually showered and in bed by 8:30 p.m. but most of the time it takes until 9 to achieve this. After they are in bed I try to do whatever homework or housework there is left to do or I just relax and watch one of the shows that recorded on my DVR. We sometimes go to the movies on weekends after I get off of work or go and visit my family that lives seventy miles away. One custom that I do with my children every year at Christmas time is the angel tree. I love to see how my girls’ eyes light up when they pick out an angel and get to buy toys that they would love to have for another child. This is something that
Background image of page 2
Image of page 3
This is the end of the preview. Sign up to access the rest of the document.

This note was uploaded on 01/02/2012 for the course HU 300 taught by Professor Ronaldrowe during the Fall '11 term at Kaplan University.

Page1 / 10

ShatanaBentley-HU300-Unit 9-Final Project-Time Capsule -...

This preview shows document pages 1 - 3. Sign up to view the full document.

View Full Document Right Arrow Icon
Ask a homework question - tutors are online