This preview shows pages 1–2. Sign up to view the full content.
This preview has intentionally blurred sections. Sign up to view the full version.View Full Document
Unformatted text preview: Answer A
Break even point in units
sales in units 1295 UNITS Contribution margin per unit $210 Break even point in units = Fixed cost / contribution margin per unit
Contribution margin ratio = Contribution margin / sales 1,190.00 UNITS
0.21 RATIO Answer C
Margin of safety
current margin of safety = Sales - breakeven point in dollars $105,000 Answer D
number of applications to earn the required profit 2857 UNITS/APPLICATIONS ...
View Full Document
This note was uploaded on 01/05/2012 for the course 101 melissa jo taught by Professor Acc101 during the Spring '11 term at Aarhus Universitet.
- Spring '11