quiz5 - 4. The cosmological principle says that the...

Info iconThis preview shows page 1. Sign up to view the full content.

View Full Document Right Arrow Icon
1. The three major components of the Milky Way are referred to as the disk, bulge, and the halo . 2. The three types of active galaxies are Seyfert Galaxies, Radio Galaxies, and Quasars . 3. A massive central black hole powers active galaxies.
Background image of page 1
This is the end of the preview. Sign up to access the rest of the document.

Unformatted text preview: 4. The cosmological principle says that the Universe is homogenous and isotropic on sufficiently large scales. 5. The remnant radiation from the Big Bang is known as the Primordial Background Radiation....
View Full Document

This note was uploaded on 01/20/2012 for the course AST 1002 taught by Professor Dr.haywoodsmith,jr during the Spring '07 term at University of Florida.

Ask a homework question - tutors are online