f_0010094_7841 - Pathways to Prosperity in the Americas...

Info iconThis preview shows page 1. Sign up to view the full content.

View Full Document Right Arrow Icon
Fall 2008 The Ambassadors REVIEW 78 Pathways to Prosperity in the Americas Donna E. Shalala, Ph.D. President, University of Miami Secretary of Health and Human Services, 1993-2001 Charles E. Cobb Chairman, Gateway Florida United States Ambassador to Iceland, 1989-1992 Under Secretary of Commerce, 1987-1989 t is critical that Florida and the United States provide bipartisan support for the 12 Western Hemisphere countries that have formed the alliance called “Pathways to Prosperity in the Americas.” These 12 countries that previously have negotiated trade agreements are: Canada, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Dominican Republic, El Salvador, Guatemala, Honduras, Mexico, Panama, Peru and the United States. The presidents of the member countries of Pathways to Prosperity in the Americas met in New York on September 24, 2008, and issued a communiqué announcing that their countries are committed to the following goals: (1) increasing international trade in the
Background image of page 1
This is the end of the preview. Sign up to access the rest of the document.

{[ snackBarMessage ]}

Ask a homework question - tutors are online