Jackson chronology

Jackson chronology - 1836 Texas independence fight Gag rule...

Info iconThis preview shows page 1. Sign up to view the full content.

View Full Document Right Arrow Icon
Unit 4 Jacksonian Democracy and Westward1825 1825 John Quincy Adams wins Corrupt Bargain presidential election 1828 Tariff of Abominations Jackson wins presidency Expansion 1830 Jackson vetoes Maysville Road extension Joseph Smith publishes Book of Mormon 1831 Cherokee Nation v. Georgia denies Indian claim of nationhood Nat Turner's Rebellion 1832 Jackson vetoes U.S. Bank re-charter Nullification crisis in South Carolina 1834 Women workers at Lowell, Massachusetts stage first strike
Background image of page 1
This is the end of the preview. Sign up to access the rest of the document.

Unformatted text preview: 1836 Texas independence fight Gag rule prevents discussion of slavery in Congress 1837 Panic of 1837 1838 Trail of Tears 1842 Commonwealth v. Hunt legalizes unions 1845 Annexation of Texas 1846 U.S. declares war on Mexico Oregon Treaty 1847 Winfield Scott captures Mexico City 1848 Gold discovered in northern California Treaty of Guadalupe Hidalgo Seneca Falls statement of women's rights 1849 California gold rush...
View Full Document

{[ snackBarMessage ]}

Ask a homework question - tutors are online