MeasLab_LecI_2012c

MeasLab_LecI_2012c - BME MEASUREMENTS AND ANALYSIS...

Info iconThis preview shows pages 1–7. Sign up to view the full content.

View Full Document Right Arrow Icon

Info iconThis preview has intentionally blurred sections. Sign up to view the full version.

View Full DocumentRight Arrow Icon

Info iconThis preview has intentionally blurred sections. Sign up to view the full version.

View Full DocumentRight Arrow Icon

Info iconThis preview has intentionally blurred sections. Sign up to view the full version.

View Full DocumentRight Arrow Icon
This is the end of the preview. Sign up to access the rest of the document.

Unformatted text preview: BME MEASUREMENTS AND ANALYSIS LABORATORY Instructor: Nada Boustany nboustan@rci.rutgers.edu Head TA: Margot Zevon mzevon@eden.rutgers.edu There will be a group of graduate students as TAs to conduct labs Lecture in BME auditorium Labs: 1 st floor teaching laboratories (BME-115, 117, 121) 125:315 Additional TA Help In order of appearance ana.gomez@rutgers.edu Gomez, Ana serom.lee@rutgers.edu Lee, Serom lynneyre@eden.rutgers.edu Li, Ying joekim@rci.rutgers.edu Kim, Joseph EEKWUEME@eden.rutgers.edu Ekwueme, Emmanual EDEK@eden.rutgers.edu Williams, Edek YIN.PERRY@GMAIL.COM Yin, Perry mzevon@eden.rutgers.edu Zevon, Margot GABRIEL.YARMUSH@GMAIL.COM Yarmush, Gabriel RENEA.FAULKNOR@GMAIL.COM Faulknor, Renea danmyers@eden.rutgers.edu Myers, Daniel winklerj@eden.rutgers.edu Winkler, Jennifer E-mail LAB TA 1 2 3 4 5 Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Lecture Section #1 Section #2 Section #3 Section #4 10:20am -1:20pm 8:40-11:40am 10:20am -1:20pm 10:20am -1:20pm 9:00am -10am SCHEDULE Section #5 8:40-11:40am 1. Consolidation of experimental methodology and scientific communication Mandatory long lab report for 6 labs and short lab report for 6 labs ( 60% of grade ) Grade based on 5 best out of 6 short/long reports 2. Exposure to BME topics and faculty members Mandatory attendance of lectures and labs ( 10% of grade ) Laboratory preparation (e.g., quizzes, HW) ( 10% of grade ) Final exam will test knowledge and experimental methodology learned over the whole semester ( 20% of grade ) COURSE OBJECTIVES AND ASSESSMENT 8 to 11 AM Final Exam 5/08/12 Make up 4/24/12 Report Gomez, Ana Roth Protein Analysis 4/17/12 13 Report Lee, Serom Shinbrot Renal Physiology 4/10/12 12 short Li, Ying Cai Gene Transfer 4/03/12 11 Report Kim, Joseph Moghe Cell Growth and Imaging 3/27/12 10 short Ekwueme, Emmanual Shreiber Soft Tissue Mechanics 3/20/12 9 Spring Break 3/13/12 short Williams, Edek Mann Biomedical Fracture 3/06/12 8 Report Yin, Perry Langrana Biomechanical Testing 2/28/12 7 short Zevon, Margot Drzewiecki Cardiac Physiology 2/21/12 6 Report Yarmush, Gabriel Griffel Evoked Potentials 2/14/12 5 short Faulknor, Renea Craelius Neuro Physiology 2/01/12 4 Report Myers, Daniel Drzewiecki Respiratory Physiology 1/31/12 3 short Winkler, Jennifer Pierce ECG 1/24/12 2 HW------ Boustany Introduction & Statistics 1/17/12 1 Type Grad Student Faculty Laboratory Week of Schedule Prior to new lecture/lab (i.e. before Tuesday morning): Download from website: http://sakai.rutgers.edu Go to the Main 2012 Resources folder: 14:125:315:01 Sp12 Resources Background material on the particular lecture Lecture notes Lab Manual Read background material and lab manual...
View Full Document

Page1 / 32

MeasLab_LecI_2012c - BME MEASUREMENTS AND ANALYSIS...

This preview shows document pages 1 - 7. Sign up to view the full document.

View Full Document Right Arrow Icon
Ask a homework question - tutors are online