Chapter 17 test - 1 Marks:5

Info iconThis preview shows pages 1–2. Sign up to view the full content.

View Full Document Right Arrow Icon
1 Marks: 5 What are the four UP phases, and what is the objective of each? 1.) Inception. Develop and approximate vision of the system, make the business case, define the scope and produce rough estimates for the cost and schedule. 2.) Elaboration. Define the vision, identify an d describe all requirements, finalize the scope, design and implement the core architecture an functions, resolve high risks and produce realistic estimates for cost and schedule. 3.) Construction. Iteratively implement the remaining lower-risk, predictable, and easier elements and prepare for deployment. 4.) Transition. Complete the beta test and deployment so users have a working system and are ready to benefit as expected. 2 Marks: 5 What are the six UP development disciplines? 1.) Business modeling 2.) Requirements 3.) Design 4.) Implementation 5.) Testing 6.) Deployment 3 Marks: 5 What are the three UP support disciplines? 1.) Configuration and Change Management
Background image of page 1

Info iconThis preview has intentionally blurred sections. Sign up to view the full version.

View Full DocumentRight Arrow Icon
Image of page 2
This is the end of the preview. Sign up to access the rest of the document.

This note was uploaded on 02/19/2012 for the course MMIS 530 taught by Professor Jayashbaugh during the Winter '12 term at Friends University.

Page1 / 2

Chapter 17 test - 1 Marks:5

This preview shows document pages 1 - 2. Sign up to view the full document.

View Full Document Right Arrow Icon
Ask a homework question - tutors are online