Quiz - Chapters 2 & 17

Quiz - Chapters 2 & 17 - 1 Marks:5

Info iconThis preview shows pages 1–2. Sign up to view the full content.

View Full Document Right Arrow Icon
1 Marks: 5 Explain the purpose and list various phases of the systems development life cycle (SDLC) The purpose of SDLC is to institute a standard practice or methodology that is both duplicatable and repeatable. The phases are: 1.) Project Planning Phase 2.) Analysis Phase 3.) Design Phase 4.) Implementation Phase 5.) Support Phase 2 Marks: 5 What is the difference between traditional methods and the object-oriented methods to  develop information systems? In the traditional method approach there are a number of phases common to every development regardless of methodology and each phase moves forward from one phase to the other until the development cycle is completed. However in the OO method the approach is viewed as a set of objects interconnected but developed separately. 3 Marks: 5 Explain the differences between a model, a tool, a technique, and a methodology 1.) A model is a representation of an important aspect of the real world. 2.) A tool is software that is used to help create models or other components required for the
Background image of page 1

Info iconThis preview has intentionally blurred sections. Sign up to view the full version.

View Full DocumentRight Arrow Icon
Image of page 2
This is the end of the preview. Sign up to access the rest of the document.

This note was uploaded on 02/19/2012 for the course MMIS 530 taught by Professor Jayashbaugh during the Winter '12 term at Friends University.

Page1 / 2

Quiz - Chapters 2 & 17 - 1 Marks:5

This preview shows document pages 1 - 2. Sign up to view the full document.

View Full Document Right Arrow Icon
Ask a homework question - tutors are online