Class_Outline_Winter_2012(1)

Class_Outline_Winter_2012(1) - Business Management 401,...

Info iconThis preview shows page 1. Sign up to view the full content.

View Full Document Right Arrow Icon
This is the end of the preview. Sign up to access the rest of the document.

Unformatted text preview: Business Management 401, Winter 2012 COURSE OUTLINE DATE TOPIC STUDY BEFORE CLASS DUE IN CLASS 5-Jan Thur Introduction & Interest Rates 10-Jan Tues 12-Jan Thur Evaluating financial performance Higgins Ch. 1, p. 16-18; Ch. 2, p. 37-55 Problem Set #1 17-Jan Tues Higgins Ch. 3, p. 89-104 Problem Set #2 19-Jan Thur Managing growth Higgins Ch. 4, p. 123-145 24-Jan Tues Financial instruments Higgins Ch. 5, p. 153-168 Problem Set #3 26-Jan Thur No Class 31-Jan Tues Clarkson Lumber Case analysis - Clarkson 2-Feb Thur Venture capital Problem Set #4 7-Feb Tues Problem Set #5 (Not handed in) 9-Feb Thur IPOs and SEOs Higgins Ch. 5, p. 170-179 14-Feb Tues Capital Structure Higgins Ch. 6, p. 203-239 Problem Set #6 16-Feb Thur MCI Communications Case analysis - MCI 23-Feb Thur Payout policy Problem Set #7 28-Feb Tues Intel Case analysis - Intel 1-Mar Thur Cost of capital Higgins Ch. 8, p. 295-320 Problem Set #8 6-Mar Tues 8-Mar Thur Problem Set #9 13-Mar Tues Marriott Case analysis - Marriott 15-Mar Thur...
View Full Document

This note was uploaded on 02/22/2012 for the course BUS M 401 taught by Professor Toddmitton during the Winter '10 term at BYU.

Ask a homework question - tutors are online