ends journal - Attendance I have attended all dates on this...

Info iconThis preview shows pages 1–3. Sign up to view the full content.

View Full Document Right Arrow Icon
Attendance I have attended all dates on this page with the exception of the four dates in red with explanations of absence. Tuesday, August 31 Thursday, September 2 Tuesday, September 7 Thursday, September 9 Tuesday, September 14 Thursday, September 16 Tuesday, September 21 Thursday, September 23 Tuesday, September 28 Thursday, September 30 Tuesday, October 5 Thursday, October 7- As a member of Zale Scholars, I had the opportunity to attend the Retail Summit in Dallas. I have a university excused note for this absence. Tuesday, October 12 Thursday, October 14- I stayed up until 8am finishing MKTG 323 paper. I skipped the class because I would not have been able to properly function and ended up sleeping all day. Tuesday, October 19 Thursday, October 21- I was in Dallas for Tiffany & Co. Leather Collection Launch party that I planned from this past summer when I interned with Tiffany & Co. NorthPark. Tuesday, October 26- I was in Houston for an interview with Tiffany & Co. to work at their new location in the Woodlands as a seasonal hire. I GOT THE JOB! Thursday, October 28 Tuesday, November 2 Thursday, November 4 Tuesday, November 9 Thursday, November 11 Tuesday, November 16 Thursday, November 18 Tuesday, November 23 Thursday, November 25 Tuesday, November 30 Thursday, December 2 Tuesday, December 7 Thursday, October 21 st
Background image of page 1

Info iconThis preview has intentionally blurred sections. Sign up to view the full version.

View Full DocumentRight Arrow Icon
Involvement As previously mentioned I tend to over commit. I don’t know why this is, but it has always been the case. I like to do things. I like to give 100% always. Sometimes I find this difficult to manage, but I try to keep my head held up high and remember that everything I do is for a bigger purpose. Currently, I am involved in: American Business Women’s Association, Student Retailing Association, Zale Leadership Scholars, and each and every one of my classes right now include group projects. This can be overwhelming at times, but somehow I always manage. I always fill my plate up and somehow always manage to eat everything up! I know that I can do it; I just always seem to doubt myself. Sometimes I relate to the movie Yes, Man featuring Jim Carey. This movie portrays a man who attempts to say yes to everything for a year. I can understand how he feels at times. It’s just a feeling as though you need to please everyone. I feel this quite a bit. I just want to make everyone happy and help out in whatever ways I can, whenever possible. Sometimes I feel like I just need to learn and understand the power of no and use it. That will be my goal for this next week, saying “no.” Friday, October 22 nd ABWA American Business Women’s Association is an organization that I have been involved in since freshman year. The mission of this organization is: To bring together businesswomen of diverse occupations and to provide opportunities for them to help themselves and others grow personally and professionally through leadership; education, networking support and national recognition. This organization first caught my eye with the pearls on their pink table cloth. After attending a
Background image of page 2
Image of page 3
This is the end of the preview. Sign up to access the rest of the document.

Page1 / 17

ends journal - Attendance I have attended all dates on this...

This preview shows document pages 1 - 3. Sign up to view the full document.

View Full Document Right Arrow Icon
Ask a homework question - tutors are online