This preview shows page 1. Sign up to view the full content.
Unformatted text preview: The company has capacity to produce 500,000 boxes without impacting either category of fixed cost. requested to know the break-even price that can be charged for a box of paintballs, assuming production and sale of 400,000 boxes. (b) Management has received a special order request for 100,000 boxes of "private label" paintballs. The order specifies a per box price of $75. How will profitability be impacted if the order is accepted?...
View Full Document
This note was uploaded on 02/29/2012 for the course ACCOUNTING 101 taught by Professor Hudack during the Spring '11 term at FIU.
- Spring '11