Annual Quality Awards Listing - Annual Quality Awards...

Info iconThis preview shows pages 1–3. Sign up to view the full content.

View Full Document Right Arrow Icon
Annual Quality Awards Listing National Awards Given By: Criteria Website Acclaim Award American Medical Group Association Recognizes quality improvement efforts led by physician directed organizations that measurably improve health outcomes and the quality of life of for patients. Akao Prize Administered by the Quality Function Deployment (QFD) Institute Following the processes used for the Deming Prize. Awarded to the individuals for expertise in practice and dissemination of the QFD method. Armand V. Feigenbaum Medal ASQ Recognizes the achievement of professionals under the age of 36 who have displayed outstanding characteristics of leadership, professionalism and potential in the quality field. Malcolm Baldrige National Quality Award National Institute of Standards and Technology in a partnership with ASQ. Award criteria are built on seven core values; leadership, strategic planning, customer and market focus, information analysis, human resource focus, process management and business results. Brumbaugh Award ASQ Presented for the paper published in an ASQ journal that made the largest contribution to the development of the industrial application of quality control. Crosby Medal ASQ The Crosby Medal is presented to the individual who has authored a distinguished book contributing significantly to the extension of
Background image of page 1

Info iconThis preview has intentionally blurred sections. Sign up to view the full version.

View Full DocumentRight Arrow Icon
the philosophy and application of the principles, methods, or techniques of quality management. Deming Medal ASQ Awarded to the leader who combined statistical thinking and management to achieve outstanding quality in product or services. Deming Prize The Union of Japanese Scientists and Engineers Awarded to individuals or teams who have contributed significantly to the development and dissemination of total quality control. Design News Engineering Achievement Awards Design News Presented to individuals, teams and organizations whose work greatly improved function, lowered costs, increased reliability or offered other benefits to the customer. None available. Distinguished Service Medal ASQ Recognizes the lifetime contribution of a person as a long- term enabler, catalyst or prime mover in the quality movement. Granted only to those who have driven progress by promulgation of quality principles, methods or science for the good of society. E. Jack Lancaster Medal ASQ Awarded to an individual who has demonstrated exceptional leadership and contributions when promoting quality on an international front.
Background image of page 2
Image of page 3
This is the end of the preview. Sign up to access the rest of the document.

This note was uploaded on 03/26/2012 for the course MGMT GM588 taught by Professor Lagenza during the Spring '11 term at Keller Graduate School of Management.

Page1 / 18

Annual Quality Awards Listing - Annual Quality Awards...

This preview shows document pages 1 - 3. Sign up to view the full document.

View Full Document Right Arrow Icon
Ask a homework question - tutors are online