Upcoming_Guitar_Events

Upcoming_Guitar_Events - Wednesday, March 28, 2012, 7:30...

Info iconThis preview shows page 1. Sign up to view the full content.

View Full Document Right Arrow Icon
CLASSICAL GUITAR EVENTS Guitar Masterclass with Denis Azabagic Thursday, February 16, 2012, 2:00 p.m. | MUS 204 The Ingenious Gentleman Don Quixote: Words and Music from the Time of Cervantes Los Angeles Guitar Quartet and Phil Proctor Thursday, February 23, 2012, 7:30 p.m. Admission is free. Reservations are required at usc.edu/VisionsAndVoices Bovard Auditorium Sundays Live at the Los Angeles County Museum of Art USC Thornton Guitar Orchestra and Ensembles Sunday, February 26, 2012, 6:00 p.m. Bing Auditorium | lacma.org/programs/music/sundays-live for more! Masterclass and Lecture with Andrew York: Composing for the Guitar Thursday, March 8, 2012, 12:00–4:00 p.m. | MUS 204 Masterclass and Lecture with Shingo Fujii: Takemitsu and the Guitar Thursday, March 22, 2012, 12:00–4:00 p.m. | MUS 204 Soka Performing Arts Center Chamber Series USC Thornton Guitar Orchestra with William Kanengiser and Shingo Fujii
Background image of page 1
This is the end of the preview. Sign up to access the rest of the document.

Unformatted text preview: Wednesday, March 28, 2012, 7:30 p.m. | Soka University performingarts.soka.edu Masterclass with Pepe Romero Monday, April 2, 2012, 7:00 p.m., Alfred Newman Recital Hall Tuesday, April 3, 2012, 12:00 p.m., MUS 204 Tuesday, April 3, 2012, 7:00 p.m., Alfred Newman Recital Hall Classical Guitar Department Recital Saturday, April 14, 2012, 2:00 p.m. | Alfred Newman Recital Hall From Poem to Stage: The Face by Donald Crockett Wednesday, April 25, 2012, 7:00 p.m. Admission is free. Reservations are required at usc.edu/VisionsAndVoices Bovard Auditorium Romero Plays Rodrigo: Pepe Romero with the L.A. Philharmonic Thurs,, Apr. 26, 2012, 8:00 p.m. Fri., Apr. 27, 11:00 a.m. Sun, Apr. 29, 2:00 p.m. Walt Disney Concert Hall | laphil.com Learn more about classical guitar concerts and student recitals at usc.edu/schools/music/classicalguitar ! usc.edu/music...
View Full Document

Ask a homework question - tutors are online