{[ promptMessage ]}

Bookmark it

{[ promptMessage ]}

hum114_r4_stages_of_critical_thinking (1)

hum114_r4_stages_of_critical_thinking (1) - Stages of...

Info iconThis preview shows page 1. Sign up to view the full content.

View Full Document Right Arrow Icon
Stages of Critical Thinking HUM/114 Version 4 1 University of Phoenix Material Stages of Critical Thinking Complete the matrix by identifying the six stages of critical thinking, describing how to move from each stage to the next, and listing obstacles you may face as you move to the next stage of critical thinking. Stages of Critical Thinking How to Move to the Next Stage Obstacles to Moving to the Next Stage EXAMPLE: The Unreflective Thinker Examine my thinking to identify problems that affect my thinking. Deceiving myself about the effectiveness of my thinking The challenged thinker Self assessment - discover my own prejudices and misconceptions Defensiveness, arrogance, rationalization, and self- deception The beginning thinker Recognize mistakes – understand that the quality of life depends on the quality of my thinking Arrogance, rationalization, and self- deception may lead to avoidance at this stage The practicing thinker Recognize negative implications – improve quality
Background image of page 1
This is the end of the preview. Sign up to access the rest of the document.

{[ snackBarMessage ]}