PHI 2630 TR Schedule

PHI 2630 TR Schedule - PHI 2630-01 and PHI 2630-02 Course...

Info iconThis preview shows page 1. Sign up to view the full content.

View Full Document Right Arrow Icon
PHI 2630-01 and PHI 2630-02 Course Schedule Spring 2011 Day/Date Topic Reading Tuesday, January 4, 2011 Introduction/Syllabus Thursday, January 6, 2011 Introduction to Moral Arguments Virtue Ethics Moral Arguments pp. 1 – 6 Aristotle pp. 13 – 18 Tuesday, January 11, 2011 Hume’s Ethics Begin Kant’s Deontology Hume pp. 23 – 26 Kant pp. 27 – 38 Thursday, January 13, 2011 Finish Kant Finish Kant Tuesday, January 18, 2011 Utilitarianism Bentham pp. 39 – 45 Mill pp. 46 – 50 Thursday, January 20, 2011 Finish Utilitarianism Ross’ Intuitionism Ross pp. 51 – 53 Tuesday, January 25, 2011 Noddings’ Care Ethics Noddings pp. 54 – 58 Thursday, January 27, 2011 EXAM 1 Tuesday, February 1, 2011 Sexual Behavior Russell pp. 60 – 64 Mappes pp. 65 - 71 Thursday, February 3, 2011 Sexual Behavior Finish Mappes Scruton pp. 76 – 79 Tuesday, February 8, 2011 Animal Ethics Singer pp. 84 – 90 Thursday, February 10, 2011 Animal Ethics Regan pp. 91 – 94 Cohen pp. 95 - 101 Tuesday, February 15, 2011
Background image of page 1
This is the end of the preview. Sign up to access the rest of the document.

This note was uploaded on 04/05/2012 for the course PHI 2630 taught by Professor Staff during the Spring '08 term at FSU.

Ask a homework question - tutors are online