{[ promptMessage ]}

Bookmark it

{[ promptMessage ]}

IV. The Progressive Era, 1901-1917

Election of 1908 a william h taft b william jennings

Info iconThis preview shows page 1. Sign up to view the full content.

View Full Document Right Arrow Icon
This is the end of the preview. Sign up to access the rest of the document.

Unformatted text preview: Election of 1908 a. William H. Taft b. William Jennings Bryan D. The Taft Administration, 1909-1913 1. Conservative-Progressive Split in the Republican Party a. Payne-Aldrich Tariff, 1909 b. Ballinger-Pinchot Controversy 2. Progressive Successes a. Trust Busting b. Mann-Elkins Act, 1910 c. 16th and 17th Amendments, 1913 d. Conservation E. The Election of 1912 1. TR and the New Nationalism, 1910 a. Fight for the Republican Nomination b. The Progressive ( Bull-Moose ) Party 2. Woodrow Wilson and the New Freedom 3. New Nationalism vs. New Freedom 4. Significance F. The First Wilson Administration, 1913-1917 1. New Freedom a. Underwood-Simmons Tariff, 1913 b. Federal Reserve Act, 1913 c. Clayton Anti-Trust Act, 1914 2. Progressive Resurgence a. Louis Brandeis b. Federal Trade Commission Act, 1914 c. Keating-Owen Child Labor Act, 1916 d. Adamson Act, 1916 3. Election of 1916 a. Progressivism and Peace G. Summary of the Progressive Era 1. Legacy a. Government Activism b. Four Amendments c. Progressive Excesses - Disenfranchisement - Eugenics 2. The National Government and Big Business 3. Progressive Reform with Conservative Objectives...
View Full Document

{[ snackBarMessage ]}

Ask a homework question - tutors are online