ARCH 249 Glowacki

28 33 chapter 2 the greek world pp 34 39 thursday

Info iconThis preview shows page 1. Sign up to view the full content.

View Full Document Right Arrow Icon
This is the end of the preview. Sign up to access the rest of the document.

Unformatted text preview: hitecture, pp. 20-27. WEEK THREE Tuesday, February 2: The Architecture of Ancient Egypt - continued Reading: Buildings Across Time, Chapter 1 The Beginnings of Architecture, pp. 28-33; Chapter 2 The Greek World, pp. 34-39. Thursday, February 4: Greek Architecture (Prehistoric Aegean) Reading: Buildings Across Time, Chapter 2 The Greek World, pp. 39-47. WEEK FOUR Tuesday, February 9: Greek Architecture (Temples of the Archaic, Classical, and Hellenistic Periods) Reading: Buildings Across Time, Chapter 2 The Greek World, pp. 47-61. Thursday, February 11 *** EXAM ONE *** PART TWO: ROMAN, EARLY CHRISTIAN, AND BYZANTINE ARCHITECTURE WEEK FIVE Tuesday, February 16: Greek and Roman Building Techniques and City Planning Reading: Buildings Across Time, Chapter 5 The Roman World, pp. 103-111, and p. 117. Thursday, February 18: The Roman City: Forum, and Basilica Reading: Buildings Across Time, Chapter 5 The Roman World, pp. 111-116, 120-121. WEEK SIX Tuesday, February 23: Roman Architecture (Temples) Reading: Buildings Across Time, Chapter 5 The Roman World, pp. 109-110, 118-123. Thursday, February 25: Roman Architecture (Baths, Theaters, and Amphitheaters) Reading: Buildings Across Time, Chapter 5 The Roman World, pp. 121-124. WEEK SEVEN Tuesday, March 2: Early Christian Architecture Reading: Buildings Across Time, Chapter 6 Early Christian and Byzantine Architecture, pp. 132-137. Thursday, March 4: Byzantine Architecture Reading: Buildings Across Time, Chapter 6 Early Christian and Byzantine Architecture, pp. 139-146. WEEK EIGHT Tuesday, March 9: *** TEST TWO *** ARCH 249 Spring 2010 Prof. Glowacki Page 5 PART THREE: THE ARCHITECTURE OF INDIA, CHINA, JAPAN, AND THE ISLAMIC WORLD Thursday, March 12: The Architecture of India (Early Buddhist Shrines) Reading: Buildings Across Time, Chapter 3 The Architecture of Ancient India and Southeast Asia, pp. 62-71. (Spring Break March 15-19) WEEK NINE...
View Full Document

Ask a homework question - tutors are online