ARCH 249 Glowacki

71 79 thursday march 25 the architecture of india and

Info iconThis preview shows page 1. Sign up to view the full content.

View Full Document Right Arrow Icon
This is the end of the preview. Sign up to access the rest of the document.

Unformatted text preview: Tuesday, March 23: The Architecture of India (Introduction, Hindu temples) Reading: Buildings Across Time, Chapter 3 The Architecture of Ancient India and Southeast Asia, pp. 71-79. Thursday, March 25: The Architecture of India and Southeast Asia Reading: Buildings Across Time, Chapter 3 The Architecture of Ancient India and Southeast Asia, pp. 71-79. WEEK TEN Tuesday, March 30: The Architecture of China Reading: Buildings Across Time, Chapter 4 The Traditional Architecture of China and Japan, pp. 80-90. Thursday, April 1: The Architecture of Japan and Islam Reading: Buildings Across Time, Chapter 4, The Traditional Architecture of China and Japan, pp. 94-98; Chapter 7 Islamic Architecture, pp. 152-157. WEEK ELEVEN Tuesday, April 6: The Architecture of Islam, continued Reading: Buildings Across Time, Chapter 7 Islamic Architecture, pp. 157-67. Thursday, April 9: *** TEST THREE *** PART FOUR: CAROLINGIAN, ROMANESQUE AND GOTHIC ARCHITECTURE WEEK TWELVE Tuesday, April 13: Carolingian and Early Romanesque Architecture Reading: Buildings Across Time, Chapter 8 Early Medieval and Romanesque Architecture, pp. 176-184. Thursday, April 15: Romanesque Architecture (The Holy Roman Empire) Reading: Buildings Across Time, Chapter 8 Early Medieval and Romanesque Architecture, pp. 188-192. WEEK THIRTEEN: Tuesday, April 20: The Age of Pilgrimage Reading: Buildings Across Time, Chapter 8 Early Medieval and Romanesque Architecture, pp. 192-202. Thursday, April 22: Romanesque Architecture (Pilgrimage Churches and Monasteries) Reading: Buildings Across Time, Chapter 8 Early Medieval and Romanesque Architecture, pp. 194-202, 204-208. WEEK FOURTEEN Tuesday, April 27: Late Romanesque (Norman) and Early Gothic Architecture Reading: Buildings Across Time, Chapter 8 Early Medieval and Romanesque Architecture, pp. 208-211. Thursday: April 29: Early Gothic Architecture Reading: Buildings Across Time, Chapter...
View Full Document

This note was uploaded on 03/24/2013 for the course ANTH 201 taught by Professor Brophy during the Fall '08 term at Texas A&M.

Ask a homework question - tutors are online