This preview shows page 1. Sign up to view the full content.
Unformatted text preview: units would the company need to sell to earn $30,000 in net income?
e 16,167 14 Assume this contribution margin income statement was the result of Woodlawn having sold its units at $20 apiece. Approximately how
many units does Woodlawn need to sell at $20 each to breakeven?
e 3,350 15 In 2011 Maxwell Company had total revenues of $200,000, variable costs of $105,000, and net income of $12,000. Approximately how
much does Maxwell need in sales to raise its net income to $30,000 in 2012?
e $218,000 16 Moores Co. has a total cost function of y = mx + b. If b = $50,000 and Moore's total cost was $120,000 to produce 5,000 units, what
is Moore's total cost per unit?
e None of the above 17 In 2011, Victor Inc. sold a product which had a fixed cost per unit of $11, variable cost per unit of $24, and a sales price of $44 per
unit. The total fixed costs for the company were $98,000 during 2011. What is the company's approximate breakeven point in sales
e $240,000 18 Which of the following transactions increases total assets?
a Selling land for the amount it was origi...
View Full Document
This note was uploaded on 12/15/2013 for the course BUS-A 100 taught by Professor Tiller during the Fall '08 term at Indiana.
- Fall '08