a us cavalry captain henry lawton who knew the apache

Info iconThis preview shows page 1. Sign up to view the full content.

View Full Document Right Arrow Icon
This is the end of the preview. Sign up to access the rest of the document.

Unformatted text preview: estern Hemisphere. Separated from South America by the Panama Canal, North America includes • three large nations: Canada, the United States, and Mexico; as well as • the smaller nations in the area of Central America (Guatemala, El Salvador, Belize, Costa Rica, Panama, and Nicaragua); and • the island nations to the West (such as Cuba and Jamaica). South of the Panama Canal, the continent of South America includes • the nations of Colombia, Venezuela, Ecuador, Peru, Brazil, Bolivia, Paraguay, Chile, Argentina, and Uruguay. Another name for the Western Hemisphere is “the Americas,” in effect making anyone from all of these nations on the two continents “American.” The Americas also include cultural regions. “Latin America” refers to the vast majority of countries south of...
View Full Document

{[ snackBarMessage ]}

Ask a homework question - tutors are online