{[ promptMessage ]}

Bookmark it

{[ promptMessage ]}

Great britain consists of three nations 1 england 2

Info iconThis preview shows page 1. Sign up to view the full content.

View Full Document Right Arrow Icon
This is the end of the preview. Sign up to access the rest of the document.

Unformatted text preview: , the formal name of the UK is the United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland • Separated from France by the English Channel, ! Great Britain consists of three nations: 1. England ! 2. Scotland ! 3. Wales ! •Def: Nation A group of people bound together by a common set of political aspirations, the most important of which is self- government. •Nationalism Pride in one’s people and the belief that they have a unique political destiny ! Major Geographic and Demographi...
View Full Document

{[ snackBarMessage ]}

Ask a homework question - tutors are online