The other members are the eu sweden denmark finland

Info iconThis preview shows page 1. Sign up to view the full content.

View Full Document Right Arrow Icon
This is the end of the preview. Sign up to access the rest of the document.

Unformatted text preview: are concerned. Norway is a member of the Nordic Energy Market and a Nordic Energy Stock Exchange – Nord Pool – has been established. Through the EEA Agreement, Norway takes part in the EU framework program for research, development and demonstration of new technology. Norway fully applies the whole acquis communautaire, except for agriculture and fishing. Norway is among others part of the programs on renewable energy resources (ALTENER) and energy economisation (SAVE) under Intelligent Energy for Europe. Through EFTA’s working groups on energy, Norway takes part in debates with the European Commission. Norway is also a member of the Baltic Sea Region Energy Cooperation (BASREC), 46 © Ifri F. Harbo / The European Gas and Oil Market launched in 1999 in the framework of the EU’s Northern Dimension. The other members are the EU, Sweden, Denmark, Finland, Iceland, Germany, Estonia, Latvia, Lithuania, Poland and Russia. Issues discussed include security of energy supply in the context of growing dependency on Russia, gas transit routes in the region, and p...
View Full Document

This document was uploaded on 03/30/2014.

Ask a homework question - tutors are online