E in relation to an independent inspection performed

Info icon This preview shows pages 63–67. Sign up to view the full content.

View Full Document Right Arrow Icon
(e) in relation to an independent inspection performed overseas the person is a person referred to in paragraph 42ZN(a). (6) CASA or an authorised person may, in writing, authorise a person for the purposes of paragraph (5)(d). (7) An authorisation is subject to any conditions that: Authorised Version F2017C00094 registered 01/02/2017
Image of page 63

Info icon This preview has intentionally blurred sections. Sign up to view the full version.

View Full Document Right Arrow Icon
Part 4A Maintenance Division 2 Maintenance for which holder of certificate of registration responsible Regulation 42H 56 Civil Aviation Regulations 1988 Compilation No. 87 Compilation date: 27/1/17 Registered: 31/1/17 (a) CASA or the authorised person, as the case may be, considers are necessary in the interests of the safety of air navigation; and (b) are included in the authorisation. 42H Exemptions and variations This Division has effect subject to Division 7 (‘Exemptions from, and variations of, requirements’). Authorised Version F2017C00094 registered 01/02/2017
Image of page 64
Maintenance Part 4A Approved systems of maintenance Division 3 Regulation 42J Civil Aviation Regulations 1988 57 Compilation No. 87 Compilation date: 27/1/17 Registered: 31/1/17 Division 3—Approved systems of maintenance 42J System of maintenance: request for approval (1) The holder of the certificate of registration for an Australian aircraft may, in writing, request CASA or an authorised person to approve a system of maintenance for the aircraft. (2) The request must be accompanied by a copy of the system. 42K System of maintenance: submission to CASA CASA may, under regulation 38, direct the holder of the certificate of registration for a class B aircraft: (a) to develop a system of maintenance for the aircraft; and (b) to submit the proposed system to CASA for approval. 42L System of maintenance: matters to be included A system of maintenance for an aircraft must include: (a) a schedule that: (i) sets out the regular maintenance inspections, tests and checks to be carried out on the aircraft; and (ii) sets out when those maintenance inspections, tests and checks are to be carried out; and (iii) nominates one of the maintenance inspections referred to in subparagraph (i) as the inspection to be carried out for the purposes of determining whether a maintenance release should be issued for the aircraft; and (b) a schedule that sets out the inspection to be carried out on the aircraft if it has been struck by lightning and when that inspection is to be carried out; and (c) a schedule that sets out the inspection to be carried out on the aircraft if abnormal flight or ground loads have been imposed on the aircraft; and (d) a schedule that sets out the time-lifed aircraft components included in the aircraft and when each of those components is to be retired, overhauled or removed; and Authorised Version F2017C00094 registered 01/02/2017
Image of page 65

Info icon This preview has intentionally blurred sections. Sign up to view the full version.

View Full Document Right Arrow Icon
Part 4A Maintenance Division 3 Approved systems of maintenance Regulation 42M 58 Civil Aviation Regulations 1988 Compilation No. 87 Compilation date: 27/1/17 Registered: 31/1/17 (e) a schedule that sets out the procedures to be followed in carrying out the inspections, tests and checks required by the system of maintenance; and
Image of page 66
Image of page 67
This is the end of the preview. Sign up to access the rest of the document.

{[ snackBarMessage ]}

What students are saying

  • Left Quote Icon

    As a current student on this bumpy collegiate pathway, I stumbled upon Course Hero, where I can find study resources for nearly all my courses, get online help from tutors 24/7, and even share my old projects, papers, and lecture notes with other students.

    Student Picture

    Kiran Temple University Fox School of Business ‘17, Course Hero Intern

  • Left Quote Icon

    I cannot even describe how much Course Hero helped me this summer. It’s truly become something I can always rely on and help me. In the end, I was not only able to survive summer classes, but I was able to thrive thanks to Course Hero.

    Student Picture

    Dana University of Pennsylvania ‘17, Course Hero Intern

  • Left Quote Icon

    The ability to access any university’s resources through Course Hero proved invaluable in my case. I was behind on Tulane coursework and actually used UCLA’s materials to help me move forward and get everything together on time.

    Student Picture

    Jill Tulane University ‘16, Course Hero Intern