It also reviews and determines the remuneration of

Info icon This preview shows pages 68–73. Sign up to view the full content.

View Full Document Right Arrow Icon
It also reviews and determines the remuneration of top executives and the Board of Directors, including stock compensation plan to motivate. The Nomination and Remuneration Committee members are shown as follows; 1. Mr. Witit Sujjapong Chairman of Nomination and Remuneration Committee 2. Mr. Krish Detter Nomination and Remuneration Committee 3. Mr. Viroj Tangjetanaporn Nomination and Remuneration Committee Details of attendance of the Board of Directors in 2016 are as follows Remark 1. Mr. Sanjay Kumar Singh has resigned from the Board of Directors, effective since February 27, 2017. 2. Mr. Amorn Srichawla has resigned from the Board of Directors, effective since June 24, 2016 3. Mr. Thaweesak Lertprapan has resigned from the Board of Directors, effective since October 20, 2016 4. Mr. Marut Chalotorn is appointed as Independent Director in place of Mr. Thaweesak Lertprapan who has resigned, effective from November 14, 2016. 68 Food Capitals Public Company Limited ANNUAL REPORT 2016
Image of page 68

Info icon This preview has intentionally blurred sections. Sign up to view the full version.

View Full Document Right Arrow Icon
Executives The list of executives as of March 15, 2017 is as follows. Corporate Secretary The Board of Directors has resolution to appoint Mr. Sittiwate Jewsittiprapai as the Corporate Secretary since November 14, 2016 to act as a consultant to advise the directors on the compliance with the law on directors’ duties and responsibilities. His duty includes the minutes of the Board of Directors and always attend the Board of Directors’ meetings. The qualification of the Company Secretary is shown in Attachment 1. Remuneration Package Remuneration of Directors in 2016 Remuneration of Directors in 2016 is the amount of 2,264,167 Baht consisting of monthly compensation and meeting remuneration. The details are as follows; 69 Food Capitals Public Company Limited ANNUAL REPORT 2016
Image of page 69
Details of Executive Remuneration In 2016, the Company paid management remuneration as follows; Employee As of December 31, 2016, the Company and its subsidiaries employed a total of 862 people, excluding manage- ment executives 6 people. The details are as follows; Unit: Baht 70 Food Capitals Public Company Limited ANNUAL REPORT 2016
Image of page 70

Info icon This preview has intentionally blurred sections. Sign up to view the full version.

View Full Document Right Arrow Icon
Details of the Company’s employee remuneration in 2016 are as follows: Human Resources Development Policy Promoting Learning and Self-Development: Employees are encouraged to grow with the Company. The Company seeks to encourage employees to continually develop their skills in order to grow their jobs which is extremely important. The company provides in-house training for executive level employees at the merchant level to de- velop leadership skills, such as interviews to get the most out of your position. In addition, the Company encour- ages the development of staff at the operational level in accordance with the standards of the franchise brand. 157,545,169 35,483,581 193,028,750 71 Food Capitals Public Company Limited ANNUAL REPORT 2016
Image of page 71
Management and Corporate Governance Securities and Shareholders Registered and Paid Up Capital As of December 31, 2016, the Company’s registered capital is Baht 2,887,153,921 consisting of 2,887,153,921 ordinary shares with a par value of Baht 1 per share and the Company’s paid up capital is Baht 1,959,306,678 consisting of 1,959, 306,678 ordinary shares with a par value of Baht 1 per share.
Image of page 72

Info icon This preview has intentionally blurred sections. Sign up to view the full version.

View Full Document Right Arrow Icon
Image of page 73
This is the end of the preview. Sign up to access the rest of the document.

{[ snackBarMessage ]}

What students are saying

  • Left Quote Icon

    As a current student on this bumpy collegiate pathway, I stumbled upon Course Hero, where I can find study resources for nearly all my courses, get online help from tutors 24/7, and even share my old projects, papers, and lecture notes with other students.

    Student Picture

    Kiran Temple University Fox School of Business ‘17, Course Hero Intern

  • Left Quote Icon

    I cannot even describe how much Course Hero helped me this summer. It’s truly become something I can always rely on and help me. In the end, I was not only able to survive summer classes, but I was able to thrive thanks to Course Hero.

    Student Picture

    Dana University of Pennsylvania ‘17, Course Hero Intern

  • Left Quote Icon

    The ability to access any university’s resources through Course Hero proved invaluable in my case. I was behind on Tulane coursework and actually used UCLA’s materials to help me move forward and get everything together on time.

    Student Picture

    Jill Tulane University ‘16, Course Hero Intern