Southeast Asia Lutung Kasa ru ng 45 54 Ramayana chapters 6 8 Signup Sheet for

Southeast asia lutung kasa ru ng 45 54 ramayana

This preview shows page 9 - 10 out of 10 pages.

Southeast Asia, “Lutung Kasa ru ng”, 45-54 Ramayana chapters 6-8 Signup Sheet for Individual Meetings Available Section Thursday April 11 or Friday April 12 Analytical essay proposal and bibliography due Week 12 Individual Meetings Lecture Monday, April 15 Last Battles Ramayana chapters 9-12 Tuesday, April 16, 8 PM Canvas Contribution for Week 12 Lecture Wednesday, April 17 More Ramayanas A.K.Ramanujan, “Two Three Hundred Ramayanas: Five Examples and Three Thoughts on Translation” Frank Reynolds: Ramayana, Rama Jataka, and Ramkien” from Many Ramayanas Section Thursday April 18 or Friday April 19 Peer review of draft of analytical essay Week 13 Individual Meetings Lecture Monday, April 22 The monster and the modern: Godzilla and company William Tsutsui, Godzilla on my Mind: Fifty Years of the King of Monsters, Chapter 1 Tuesday, April 23, 8 PM Canvas Contribution for Week 13 Lecture Wednesday, April 24 Imported creatures, exported creatures: Asia and the global Neil Gaiman, “Sandman: the Dream Hunters” Shigeru Mizuki, Kitaro: the Great Yokai War
Image of page 9
10 Section Thursday, April 25 or Friday, April 26 Final copy of Analytical essay due Week 14 Lecture Monday, April 29 Traditions and the new Allessa Hinlo, “The Last Aswang” Olivia Ho, “Working Women” from The Sea is Ours: Tales of Steampunk Southeast Asia Xu Jia, “A Hundred Ghosts Parade Tonight” Information about reflective essay distributed Tuesday, April 30, 8 PM Concluding Thoughts on Canvas Lecture Wednesday, May 1 Conclusions: return to the map Section Thursday, May 2 or Friday, May 3 Concluding discussion Exam week Monday, May 6, 1 PM, 1268 Van Hise Final portfolio with reflective essay due
Image of page 10

  • Left Quote Icon

    Student Picture

  • Left Quote Icon

    Student Picture

  • Left Quote Icon

    Student Picture