Course Hero Logo

Administrators can reallocate user licenses ²ȅ

Course Hero uses AI to attempt to automatically extract content from documents to surface to you and others so you can study better, e.g., in search results, to enrich docs, and more. This preview shows page 541 - 543 out of 663 pages.

Administrators can reallocate user licenses ²ȅ - installing the cloud-based GUID.Be logged into the Automation Anywhere Enterprise Control Room as the administrator.Procedure1.Navigate to Administration > Licenses.2.Select Install license from server or Install license from file.OptionActionInstall license from servera) Release all file based license allocationsfrom users.b) Supply the unique Control Room GUID.c) Click Install license from server.Install license from filea) Browse to and select the license.b) Click Install license.Related referenceUsers managementRolesSettingsEnterprise Control Room Fail-Safe statusWhen the Enterprise Control Room is unable to connect to the license server, it moves into Fail-Safe status.5412020 Automation Anywhere. All rights reserved.©Automation Anywhere Version A2019 - Enterprise Control Room
With respect to the Enterprise Control Room license server database, the Enterprise Control Room can be in one ofthree status states. These states indicate what user licensing actions can be done. With each state change, an entry ismade in the audit log.ActiveNormal operations. All API calls from the Enterprise Control Room are accepted by the license server.Users can be assigned floating licenses as they log on. Floating licenses can be released as users log *ȂюFail-SafeOnly the heartbeat API call is allowed to the license server. All other calls from the Enterprise Control Room arestopped.Operations, such as granting logging in users a license, or deleting a license assigned to a logged in user arerestricted.Fail-Safe-ExpiredThe Enterprise Control Room stops all operations, all users are logged out of the Enterprise Control Room.Fail-Safe mode actionsWhen the Enterprise Control Room loses connection with the licensing server and moves into Fail-Safe mode:The Enterprise Control Room administrator is sent an email notification, saying the Enterprise Control Room isin Fail-Safe mode. The administrator can take remedial action to re-establish the connection.Currently logged in users continue to have access and can do tasks.User licenses cannot be allocated to or de-allocated from users.Fail-Safe-Expired mode actionsWhen the Fail-Safe time limit expires, the Enterprise Control Room moves into Fail-Safe-Expired state:All connected users are shut down.The Enterprise Control Room reports Shutdown status to the license server.The Enterprise Control Room shuts down.Active mode actionsWhen the Enterprise Control Room is restarted and operational, and connectivity to the license server established, theEnterprise Control Room is in Active state:Users who had assigned licenses prior to the Fail-Safe, have their original licenses re-allocated.New users can request and be allocated licenses.

Upload your study docs or become a

Course Hero member to access this document

Upload your study docs or become a

Course Hero member to access this document

End of preview. Want to read all 663 pages?

Upload your study docs or become a

Course Hero member to access this document

Term
Spring
Professor
N/A
Tags
All rights reserved, Star Trek The Next Generation, Star Trek First Contact, Deprecation

Newly uploaded documents

Show More

  • Left Quote Icon

    Student Picture

  • Left Quote Icon

    Student Picture

  • Left Quote Icon

    Student Picture