Agenda and activities 1 review and annotate my notes

Info icon This preview shows pages 19–21. Sign up to view the full content.

View Full Document Right Arrow Icon
Agenda and activities : 1. Review and annotate my notes about diction. 2. Practice using they’re, their, there 3. Read novels and work on written responses HW: Keep to your reading schedule, write responses for Friday, 12.07.12. Wednesday, 12.05.12 Objectives : YWBAT identify incidents of bias from Remember the Titans and explain their effect on the characters. YWBAT revise written responses based on my comments. Agenda and activities : 1. Finish Remember the Titans 2. Complete worksheet about bias using details from the film. 3. Read novels and work on written responses HW: Keep to your reading schedule, write responses for Friday, 12.07.12. Tuesday, 11.27.12 Objectives : YWBAT define vocabulary terms on a quiz. YWBAT respond to independent reading in “perfect paragraph format.” Agenda and activities : 1. Vocabulary quiz 2. Read article or novel 3. Respond to article or novel in perfect paragraph form. 4. Notes for To Kill a Mockingbird HW: Keep to your reading schedule, write responses for Friday. Monday, 11.26.12
Image of page 19

Info icon This preview has intentionally blurred sections. Sign up to view the full version.

View Full Document Right Arrow Icon
Objectives : YWBAT identify and define vocabulary terms for quiz tomorrow. YWBAT respond to independent reading in “perfect paragraph format.” Agenda and activities : 1. Vocabulary review game 2. Read article or novel 3. Respond to article or novel in perfect paragraph form. * Warnings about and SECOND marking period grades! Possibly – finding author’s purpose HW: Begin reading your novels and working out your reading schedule. As you did with root words, add your own to prefix and suffix list. Monday, 11.19.12 Objectives : YWBAT define vocabulary terms using context clues. Agenda and activities : 1. Warnings about and SECOND marking period grades! 2. Discuss independent reading calendar and assignments. 3. Finalize “The Masque of the Red Death” terms. Possibly – finding author’s purpose HW: Begin reading your novels and working out your reading schedule. As you did with root words, add your own to prefix and suffix list. Nov. 15, 2012 Objectives : YWBAT identify use of different verbs and verb phrases, add to prefix and suffix list, and define vocabulary terms using context clues. Agenda and activities : 1. Practice with verbs: linking, action and helping. Take “quiz.” 2. As you did with root words, add your own to prefix and suffix list. 3. Finish vocabulary activities from last week. Use the context clues in the story to determine the part of speech of the word and the possible definition. Fill in the charts accordingly. Nov. 14, 2012 Objectives : YWBAT evaluate “Goodnight Saigon,” identify use of different verbs and verb phrases, and define vocabulary terms using context clues. Agenda and activities : 1. Apply yesterday’s questions to “Goodnight Saigon” by Billy Joel. What is the mood of the song? Is it a song
Image of page 20
of patriotism? Protest? Who is the speaker?
Image of page 21
This is the end of the preview. Sign up to access the rest of the document.

{[ snackBarMessage ]}

What students are saying

  • Left Quote Icon

    As a current student on this bumpy collegiate pathway, I stumbled upon Course Hero, where I can find study resources for nearly all my courses, get online help from tutors 24/7, and even share my old projects, papers, and lecture notes with other students.

    Student Picture

    Kiran Temple University Fox School of Business ‘17, Course Hero Intern

  • Left Quote Icon

    I cannot even describe how much Course Hero helped me this summer. It’s truly become something I can always rely on and help me. In the end, I was not only able to survive summer classes, but I was able to thrive thanks to Course Hero.

    Student Picture

    Dana University of Pennsylvania ‘17, Course Hero Intern

  • Left Quote Icon

    The ability to access any university’s resources through Course Hero proved invaluable in my case. I was behind on Tulane coursework and actually used UCLA’s materials to help me move forward and get everything together on time.

    Student Picture

    Jill Tulane University ‘16, Course Hero Intern