Start the windows backup application by going to

This preview shows page 11 - 23 out of 24 pages.

Click OK to the confirmation, Windows is running in Safe mode.Start the Windows Backup application by going to Windows Home, search Programs, Accessories, System Tools, and click Backup.Then, select the Restore option, then select the location or drive where the backup is stored and ensure that the System State is selected.Click OK to close any warning dialogs.After the AD recovery is complete, click Close to the displayed dialog box and click Yes to restart the computer.We can delete the user account and next we will procced on restoring.After the VM restarts, we need to specify which parts of the restoration will be authoritative by performing the following steps:When you see the menu to select the OS, press F8.From the Windows Advanced Options Menu, select Directory Services Restore Mode, then press Enter.Select the Windows OS, then press Enter.
Use the restore mode password to log on as the administrator.Click OK to the confirmation that Windows is running in Safe mode.Open a command prompt--go to Start, Run and type cmdStart the Ntdsutil utility.To access the authoritative, restore mode, typentdsutil: authoritative restoreIf we want to mark the entire database as authoritative, typeauthoritative restore restore databaseIf we want to mark only a certain object as authoritative (e.g., an organizational unit--OU), typeauthoritative restore: restore subtree <distinguishedname--DN--of subtree, e.g. OU=sales,DC=savilltech,DC=com>To exit Ntdsutil, typequitRestart the DC
Background image
Background image
Background image
Background image
Background image
Background image
Background image
Background image
Background image
3.Enable Active Directory Recycle BinFirst go to Server ManagerClick on the Active Directory Administrative Center on the top right from ToolsIn the Active Directory Administrative Center click on the local domain and then click Enable Recycle BinClick OK to confirm and the AD recycle is enabled. Delete users and you will see them in the Deleted section under the domainClick on Recover by selecting them and they will be moved back

  • Left Quote Icon

    Student Picture

  • Left Quote Icon

    Student Picture

  • Left Quote Icon

    Student Picture