BooksDeath In The Woods

Death in the Woods

Sherwood Anderson

Book Basics


Death in the Woods


Sherwood Anderson




Death in the Woods is a 1933 short story collection by Sherwood Anderson. It was the last of Anderson's books to be published by Boni & Liveright before the firm's financial collapse. Most of the stories in the collection were previously published either in magazines and books. According to John Earl Bassett, most of the stories in Death in the Woods were written between 1926 and 1930 with four preceding that time and one following.

Buy this book from

Book information provided by |Book cover images provided by