A product sells for $20 per unit, and has a contribution margin ratio of 40%. Fixed expenses total $120,000 annually. How many units must be sold to yield a profit of $30,000?
sales needed = fixed plus target profit... View the full answer
Sign up to view the full answer
Contribution margin= price per unit * contribution margin ratio = $20 * 40% = $8 Break even units =... View the full answer
Answer = 18750 Explanation Formula for desired profit = fixed cost + desired profit... View the full answer