Scrushy Company sells a product for $150 per unit. The variable cost is $110 per unit, and fixed costs are $200,000.
Determine (a) the break-even point in sales units and (b) the breakeven point in sales units if the company desires a target profit of $50,000.
(a) The break-even point in sales units= Fixed Costs / ( Unit Price -... View the full answer
Sign up to view the full answer
break-even point in sales units = Fixed Cost/ Contribution =200000/(150-110)... View the full answer
Scrushy Company selling price : $150 Per unit Total sales : $150 per Unit *Unit sold (As No. of unit sold is not given)... View the full answer